How do I upload time?
Modified on: Wed, 13 Oct, 2021 at 10:21 AM
You will receive a notification in your system tray once your time has successfully uploaded. See Figure 8 and 9 for an example of this notification below. (The timer will also be reset)You will also receive an email for your records with a breakdown of the time entries that were uploaded to the Boost Web App
Once you've completed tracking your time, you'll need to upload this time to the Boost Web App.
To upload your time Click the Cloud Icon (the icon will change state to indicate it is uploading time)
Figure 7: Uploading time by clicking the cloud icon
Figure 8: Successful upload status notification
Figure 9: Pending upload status notification
Figure 10: Email notification with attachment of time entries
Important to remember:
- Boost will not automatically upload your time. It will keep tracking until you decide that you want to upload your time as per the steps above.
- If your computer is shut down whilst Boost is still running, your current tracked time will be saved and tracking will resume when you start up again.
- Boost will notify you via the system tray about the upload status of your time.
- If you wish to reset the timer for any reason, you can do so by going to the Boost system tray icon: Actions->Reset time
Figure 10: Resetting the timer on Boost
Here is a short clip showing showing the uploading time process:
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.