Activating this feature restricts the ability to bill only selected customers and suppliers by Account Administrators.


Follow these steps to activate this feature:

  1. Hover your mouse cursor over your name.
  2. Click on Company Settings.
  3. Click on Accounts.
  4. Tick the tick box that says "Only Approved Customers and Suppliers can be billed".
  5. Save.
  6. Next, you must select all the customers that are approved.
  7. Go to Global Search and type in the name of the company that you want to edit.
  8. A screen with all the search results will appear. 
  9. Click on Company.
  10. Click on the company name you want to select.
  11. The company profile will open.
  12. Click on the edit icon.
  13. Scroll down till you see the tick box: "Approved Accounts Customer" and "Approved Accounts Supplier" and tick those boxes.
  14. Save.


See the video below:




Also see: